Rocket League with Cross-Network Play Arrives on Xbox One and Steam PC Today

 

Today the Xbox team announced that cross-network play between Xbox One and Steam PC users will be available Rocket League. Cross-network play was first announced in March.

Cross-network play for the Xbox One and Steam PC versions of Rocket League will officially roll-out later this afternoon by 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC, making it the first-ever Xbox One game to support cross-network play with a Steam PC game.

Nearly 2 million Xbox One players have already competed in Rocket League since we launched in February 2016, but with today’s new cross-network update, your potential pool of teammates and opponents will grow even larger!

RocketLeagueCrossNetHERO

“It’s an historic moment for us here at Psyonix, and we’re really exciting to bring Xbox One and Steam PC players closer together. Cross-network play has been something that Xbox One gamers have been asking us for since the day we launched, and thanks to Microsoft’s new cross-network policies, we’re proud to give it to them.”

Enjoy the new feature — and remember — you can toggle cross-network play on or off with an easy-to-find check box in the Options menu.
Read more

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of